Dude, it’s like Totally Full of Stars!

December 17, 2004

So, what’s been up with me? Wouldn’t you just like to know…

Life Sux. For other people.

My life is good. Work’s going great. I’m finally making some decent money. My job is quite interesting and always holds new surprises. And no, I’m not going to tell you what I do for a living, apart from saying it is totally cool.

The new laptop is awesome. And next year when we seriously get into business I’ll be able to afford some shiny new gadgets to go with it. Personal life has slowed down a bit. Feel a bit lonely at times, but I always have so that’s nothing new. Spend so much time around people at work that I’ve come to find comfort in being by myself. Tend to go out on weekends to a restaurent with a book. Methinks an Mp3 player to go with the couple of gigs of music I downloaded last week would be nice too. Must remember to look out for one.

Have started putting together a collection of music that I’ve dreamt about for years. Complete recordings of Glenn Gould, Dinu Lipatti, Nathan Milstein, Artur Grumiaux, Yo Yo Ma, Pablo Casals, Artur Szigeti, Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli. The list goes on. Just realised that all my favourite musicians are dead. Except for Yo Yo Ma of course. Kind of coming to the realisation that if I want to hear something played properly anymore I’ve got to either find a recording by a dead guy or play it myself. Kinda sucks, huh?

Oh, I seem to have had a birthday. Which makes me twenty-something + 1. Yay.

Leave a Reply

