Sweet!

November 9, 2004

Gentoo Rocks!!!

Okay, to be totally honest, I haven’t installed it as yet, but it will Rock(!) when I do.

It’s gonna take me a few hours to backup all my data, music, movies, books, savegames and then format, repartition and then re-install XP on a tiddly little 5gig partition and then update with service pack 2 and then re-install office and all my other software.

And then a few hours to download the Gentoo LiveCD iso and burn it and print out the manuals and installation guides.

And possibly a whole day to compile the bloody thing provided I don’t run into any problems, in which case it’ll probably take me five days.

But afterwards it’ll be like, totally worth it.

You’d come over and see Gentoo and be totally blown away.

You’d be like, “Sweet! Gentoo!. It’s like I’ve died and gone to heaven!”

And I’d be like, “Dude, yeah. It’s like Shangri-la and Hefner’s mansion all rolled into one.”

And you’d be like, “Sweet, it’s so fast and shiny looking!”

And I’d be like, “Dude, yeah and it makes me look soo sexy.”

And you’d be like, “Sweet, you must be like getting laid every hour!”

And I’d be like,”Dude, yeah…. hehe….”

And you’d be like, “Sweet!”

And I’d be like, “Dude!”

And you’d be like, “Sweet!”

And I’d be like, “Dude!”

And so on.

Leave a Reply

